Should we make different posts on each social media site?

Overthinkingmom

I have friends in Facebook that are not my friends in Instagram or vice versa, so I see no problem to post the same thing on both my accounts. And even if I have the same friends in different social media I think it's still ok to make the same post as long as it's not posted everyday or the content is good, postive,informative and entertaining.

Too much of everything is not good just post in moderation. It became annoying to check newsfeed flooded with post from the same person and all you see are the products they are selling over and over again.

HannaMN

I'm not an expert on using social media but for me, it's okay if you post the same content on all your social media account. Because you don't have the same viewers, friends or followers, do you? Like for example, Not all your friends on facebook are your followers on twitter.So to make sure that you are showing everything to everyone, it won't hurt to post the same content on different social media accounts. I hope you understand what i'm trying to say. I'm not that good in explaining things.:runnow:

Toshiro Cotta

I usually always make the same or similar posts an all the social media sites that I use. I was wondering if I should be posting about different things on each one. I am mostly posting for content marketing to get people to my blog. Should I post different things on different social media sites or does it not matter?
It is fine to repost content on different social media platforms. Each platform has a unique reach and therefore, getting the same content out in different places can help build your audience and impact.

At the same time, I would recommend having some posts which are unique to that platform. This gives followers a reason to follow your other social media accounts.