Your favorite forum software?

exousia

I saw more peoples using myBB, phpBB, and IPB forums these days, I don't know why they liked them.

For me, I will choose Xenforo for best forum cms and MyBB and PHPBB as a good free source for starting a forum.

RDO Servers

I used to really like vBulletin. I'm pretty new to using XenForo, but I'm really likeing it!

My favourite software is PHPBB, it is so good for starting a forum for free and is very powerful. A lot of popular sites use it, it is better than spending money if I am honest.

joeymills

My favourite software is PHPBB, it is so good for starting a forum for free and is very powerful. A lot of popular sites use it, it is better than spending money if I am honest.
I tried to install PHPbb and it's a good forum software but lack of add-ons need for managing a forum like xenforo, vbulletin having.

I'm liking XF now.

ims

Looking for Stars...
Staff member
So far right now I can't choose between MyBB and Zetaboards.
Does it have any advantages of MyBB or Zetaboards?

If you have only a choice, Which one you will choose to build a forum?

Cynical

Does it have any advantages of MyBB or Zetaboards?

If you have only a choice, Which one you will choose to build a forum?

Well, the advantage MyBB has over ZetaBoards is that MyBB actually can be downloaded, while ZetaBoards is hosted for free. But, I just like the features and looks of ZetaBoards. I also like the looks of MyBB.

If I were to choose one to build a forum, I would probably choose MyBB, if I felt like doing the work of hosting, etc.

Reactions: ims

Andrei

I used to love vBulletin, but sadly 3.8.x was their last good version, so long ago.
Lately leaning towards xenforo for paid forum software.

But I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised by vanilla recently, so easy to manage/configure/integrate and it has everything it needs.

ims

Looking for Stars...
Staff member
I used to love vBulletin, but sadly 3.8.x was their last good version, so long ago.