SEO Courses Worth Paying For?

Adrianhenry

Hey there,

I do blogging and marketing, I'm not a SEO expert so I'm looking to find a course/training type thing worthwhile of my money & time, I know a few people on here and out here recommending SEO courses or strategies but I'm just wondering if anyone has any others worth looking into?

Any help appreciated,

PTTed

I can't tell you which SEO courses are worth the money and which one's aren't. What I can tell you is that you don't need to take a course to learn how to do SEO well. What you need to do is to find a handful of people that you believe are truly experts in that field. Then pay attention to what they say and ignore what anyone else says.

Then actually go try and implement what they tell you to do.

The main problem with learning SEO is that a lot of the advice given out on the internet for free is bad advice. There is a ton of bad advice because there are numerous inexperienced people handing out their SEO advice when they honestly don't really know what they are talking about. They are telling you what they "think" will work, when in fact it doesn't actually work or worse yet - it works against you. And then someone on a forum reads that bad advice, they believe it, and then they repeat it to someone else on some other forum or in some other conversation. Before you know it, the internet is awash with bad advice being handed out like poison candy at Halloween.

Doing SEO is actually pretty simple. You can learn how to do on-page SEO really well in one day. You can learn how to do site-wide SEO pretty well in one day. You can learn everything you need to know about hyperlinks in one day. It's not rocket science. The hard part comes when you put that information into practice and actually try to get some page on some website ranked higher.