How did you improve knowledge about graphic design?

Adrianhenry

I am studying blogging, IT and marketing and hope to specialize in graphic design in the future. How do I go about gaining practical knowledge about graphic designing?

Any assistance will be highly appreciated!

maji99

A good place to start would be right here on The Internet Marketing Star. A good exercise is to visit as many forums and sections of the forum and find out which posts and articles are about graphic design.

Watch YouTube videos on the subject and do the stuff they they do in the videos. I would get Illustrator and Youtube Illustrator tutorials.

Daniel Evans

I learned by constantly monitoring the work of leading logo designers on logo portfolio websites and slowly but surely improving upon my own work.

I've taken the seat at the other side of the desk now and I'm thoroughly enjoying teaching the subject from my perspective but I'm always in learning mode as everyone should be! :)

ulterios

What has worked best for me is just tinkering around and trying new things for designs.

I also like to do a lot of research on things I might not know how to do and with the combination of YouTube and a search engine you can find a lot of good information to help learn.

Time and practice are keys to learning more about graphic design.

Dean

I think the best way to learn more about graphic design is to read as much as you can on the subject and watch some good videos from quality sources. Then after you have read about something, go and try to do it yourself and see what happens.

There is a ton of information on graphic design out there, you just have to go and look for it.

I have gotten much better with my own works but I am always trying to research and learn new things to improve on my abilities.

Graphic design skills can come in real handy if you own a website/blog or even many. You can do many tasks yourself with more skills you learn.