Are web hosting affiliate programs good?

JennyJ

I'm pretty new at affiliate marketing but I have seen a lot of people that are marketing web hosting offers. Are web hosting affiliate programs good to market?

Traveler

You are seeing many people use web hosting affiliate advertising because many of them pay very nice commission rates.

Dean

Traveler is right. You see so many web hosting affiliate advertisements because they pay so well. There is also a big demand for web hosting more and more because everyone wants to have their own website or blog site and they all need some kind of web hosting for them.

As for if they are good or not, that depends on what you consider good. They have good commissions on many of them as stated before but if you don't get your affiliate advertisements in front of the right people or don't get enough traffic to see your advertisements for those services then you might not do so well.

ulterios

If you have the right traffic coming to your website or blog or if you have a good targeted email list then web hosting affiliate programs can be very profitable.

If you don't have the right traffic coming to your website or blog or if you have a good targeted email list then you will probably not get many conversions.

JennyJ

There is also a big demand for web hosting more and more because everyone wants to have their own website or blog site and they all need some kind of web hosting for them.
That is why I thought that they might be good but I just wasn't sure if they were.

They have good commissions on many of them as stated before but if you don't get your affiliate advertisements in front of the right people or don't get enough traffic to see your advertisements for those services then you might not do so well.
That is what I have been trying to figure out. I'm just not so sure how to do that though.

Catherine1